headline
Живописные места и достопримечательности
Phra Borom That Saen Hai Буддистские храмы

08.00 - 17.00

Contact Details
Attraction Details

It is believed that the gold pagoda located in Wat Phra That Saen Hai was built during the Buddha’s lifetime and was later given a total restoration in 1914 with a blend of Burmese and Lanna arts as what we see nowadays. According to the legend King Naresuan of Ayutthaya Kingdom also stopped his army this temple during his voyage, and had built a pool called The Elephant’s Pool.

Opening hours: 8.00 am - 5.00 pm

 

http://www.tourismthailand.org/See-and-Do/Sights-and-Attractions-Detail/Phra-Borom-That-Saen-Hai--178

Submit inquiries and request for more information for this event: